The Waterloo Community Foundation (WCF) has elected officers for 2021, as follows:

President: Wilfred Johnson
Vice President: Lori Johnson
Secretary: Chuck Rowe
Treasurer: Sam Holden
Past President: Tim Hurley

Returning board members include: Scott Crowley, Anesa Kajtazovic, Sharina Sallis, Stacy Bentley, Theresa Hoffman, Kent McCausland, Kathy McCoy, Lance Vanderloo, Bob Hellman and Troy Smith.

The Waterloo Community Foundation was founded in 2015 to provide for the long-term benefit of Waterloo citizens and work with donors that share the vision of a stronger Waterloo. During the past 5 ½ years, the Foundation has awarded competitive grants to Waterloo-based non-profits totally $ 112,000 and established endowments with the Boys and Girls Clubs of the Cedar Valley, Black Hawk County Conservation Board, Waterloo Public Library, Cedar Valley Sportsplex, Mark’s Park, and Friends of the Waterloo Center for the Arts. Nine scholarship funds have been established, as well as partnerships with Koats4Kids, the Waterloo Police Protective Association and the Waterloo Police Department, Waterloo Fire Rescue, Waterloo Softball Association, Waterloo Recreational Facilities Consortium, Believe Waterloo, One City United and Waterloo Police Racial Equality Fund. Twelve donor advised funds have also been established.

In June, 2020, the Waterloo Community Foundation achieved accreditation through the US Council of Foundations, a seal of excellence related to operational and governing standards. Significant tax benefits accrue to donors who contribute to a permanently endowed fund at the Foundation, through the Endow Iowa Tax Credit program. Donations are eligible to receive a 25% tax credit, a savings not offered when contributing directly to a non-profit.

The Waterloo Community Foundation was established to benefit Waterloo. To establish a fund or learn how to participate, contact any board member or Executive Director Michelle Temeyer at 319.883.6022. On-line giving here: and click “Donate”.